Home

Hand1

Ownership by Randy Wayne Spire.

I know blame

Crawling, stalling

Days beyond count.

I own shame

Fending, bending

Both dark and light.

My hands

Slapping, punching

Dejecting, rejecting

All of me.

My fingers

Clawing and eviscerating

Pointing, disjointing

All I see.

Fingers spreading dark love

Like a child’s fingerpaints

Across all things.

Mindfully and mindlessly

Here, there, everywhere

My history is writ large.

Pointedly, distractedly

Carelessly, viciously

The inverse of life

Envisioned through strife

The world shall be.

Leave a Reply

