Home

embrace

 

You by Randy Wayne Spire

In the light and dark of night

In the grasp of deepest fright

When I’ve long given up the fight

I want to be with you.

When the stars fall from the sky

When the wells have all run dry

When the lights fade from my eye

I want to be with you.

With my open hands and heart

Upturned face and laughing start

Scattered life and mind apart

I want to be with you.

In the minutes and hours to come

In the days and weeks we sum

In the years through which we hum

I want to be with you.

With masked joy and covert praise

Through which these words will blaze

Two by two we mark the haze

I love and cherish you.

Leave a Reply

